top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Library of One's Own

Poetry + Unlikely Materials

I like hybrid texts...hybridity of all sorts -- collaborative authorship, the textual and visual working together, collisions of the so-called sacred and the so-called profane. Erratic Fire, Erratic Passion, by Pasha Malla and Jeff Parker (with an Intro by Bethlehem Shoals!!), is a book of poetry in which the poems are constructed from transcriptions of interviews with famous athletes. How weird! And wonderful. This is a book that reminds me, in my own teaching and writing work, to keep things strange and a little bit unruly.

by Matt Pavesich

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Association Copy

Reading habits are strange. I associate some pieces I have read with particular pieces of music (Howard's End and Barber's Adagio for Strings; the poetry of Walt Whitman and the music of Aaron Copland

bottom of page